Skip to:


5-4-15 - LEAP Applications Now Being Accepted

The 2015 Leadership Excellence for Accomplished Professionals (LEAP) program at Mississippi State is now accepting applications. To recognize a professional staff member from your department, please complete Part I of the LEAP application packet. Your nominee, the LEAP candidate, will complete Parts II and III. The completed LEAP application packet should then be forwarded to the vice president of your division for approval.

Completed application packets should then be sent to Darrell Easley via campus mail (9603) or via email The deadline for this application packet is June 1 at 5 p.m.

Application packets are available at

LEAP participants are chosen through a competitive nomination and selection process. The LEAP application packet is designed to assess qualifications, professional accomplishments, academic skills, and leadership abilities of candidates. The information provided will be used as the basis for invitation to participate in LEAP.

The goal and purpose of LEAP is to empower new supervisors and extremely high performing professional staff with a heightened self-awareness, advanced knowledge, and value-added leadership in a secure, but challenging environment. As a result of the program, participants increase the capacity to lead themselves, other individuals, and a university unit or organization.

Beginning Aug. 13, LEAP participants will meet every other Thursday, with the exception of the second meeting which will meet on a Friday, from 1-5 p.m. to learn from campus and community experts and cover a range of topics, including true leadership, professional branding, team facilitation, managing employee performance, change management, conflict resolution and ethical decision making, and leaving a legacy.

Please contact Darrell Easley at with any questions.

Current News

Contact Us

  • McArthur Hall Room 150
  • Mail: P.O. Box 9603
    Mississippi State, MS 39762
  • Campus Mail Stop: 9603
  • Phone: 662.325.3713
  • Fax: 662.325.0753
  • Our Staff